Administration of NYCC

The policies and expenditures of NYCC are administered by a member-elected Executive Director working in consultation with a Steering Committee of composer members acting on behalf of the Board of Directors to guide the management and growth of the organization, and to set its goals, priorities, and initiatives as a substantial component of the New York new-music scene.

To learn more about the individual members of our Committee, click on their photos below. To contact one of the members of the Committee, click on “email” below.

To learn more about the Board of Directors, click HERE.

Our Steering Committee

Hubert Howe, Executive Director, Outreach Coordinator email

David Mecionis, Artistic Director, Deputy Executive Director email

Robert S. Cohen, Treasurer, ASCAP/BMI Liaison, Board of Directors email

Clifford Hall, Chair of the Board of Directors email

Linda A. Marcel, Program Committee Director email

Timothy L. Miller, Technical Director, Webmaster, and Editor of "In The Loop” email

Richard McCandless, Salon Coordinator email

Paul Aljian, Production Assistant email

Tania León, Advisor to the Program Committee email

Richard Brooks, Chair Emeritus of the Board of Directors email