New NYCC Concert November 10 at Queens College

Thursday, October 10, 2013 9:53 AM

The New York Composers Circle is delighted to announce an additional, just-scheduled concert for the 2013-2014 season.

The concert will be held at the LeFrak Concert Hall at Queens College, Sunday, November 10 at 2pm (66-30 Kissena Boulevard in Queens). For directions to the venue, click here to visit see the Queens College website.

This is a free concert. The program is as follows:

Debra Kaye Sky is Fallingfor piano and narrator
Eugene McBride Triofor violin, cello and piano
Nailah Nombecko Indian Woman's Death Songfor soprano and violin
Susan J. Fischer Romanzafor violin, cello, piano
Eugene Marlow Bolero Clasico, for flute, viola, and bass (Bateira Trio)
Dary John Mizelle Fantasy Number Two: Boogie Woogiefor solo piano
Memrie Innerarity "Memories"and "Greed"for voice and piano
Max Duykers After Lightnessfor solo violin
Peri Mauer Red Skyfor trumpet
Joseph Pehrson Vienna Dreamsfor flute, viola and piano
Richard Brooks Piano Sonata